Group Info

Chang Dance Theater (2017、2015 Outstanding Troupe)
Founded in: 2011
Type of performance : Dance
Contact person: Leader / Chang Chien Kuei
Contact phone number: 0920-062-727
Email address: [email protected]
Contact address: 9th Floor, No. 63, Dingliao 2nd Street, Bali District, New Taipei City 24946

Official website | Facebook fan page

Group Intro

The group was established in 2011 by four Chang brothers, each with different opinions and resumes on dance. Being children born in the same family, each Chang has a different body build carrying different ideas. Nevertheless, the four brothers are willing to face the subject of dance together, and the dance troupe became an open family gathering place.

So far, they have been diligently conducting campus lecture tours, promoting dance art, cultivating students’ artistic sense. They hope to give students a chance to get in touch with the world of dance, or to learn about the different aspects of experience in the field. They invite and assemble different creative dancers and artists to create art, especially performing art, and the mission of cross-field cooperation through its annual productions.

Group Leader Intro

Chang Chien-kuei

Leader and Executive Director

Chang was graduated from the Department of Dance at the National Taipei University of Arts. He was the winner of Ministry of Culture’s “Annual Grand Prize” and “Excellence” awards in 2011 and 2012. He received grants from Cloud Gate’s Lo Man Fei Scholarship for creating new works in 2012 and 2013.

In 2011, he established Chang Dance Theater with his three brothers. He was invited to perform his own works in Madison, Paris, Madrid, Tokyo, Singapore, and Guangzhou. In addition, he has been selected by the Ministry of Culture for many times to represent Taiwan to perform in international cultural exchange activities and art festivals.

As a new generation art group, it hopes that audiences in all corners of Taiwan can afford to enjoy wonderful international level performances. Therefore, in addition to official ticket-selling shows, they put up various small free performances or demonstrations to engage in cultural exchanges with local audiences to experience the beauty of art together.

Major Performances or Productions

The work talks about family, intimacy, trust, home and memory. In the process, many questions are raised: how close are we to those who grew up together? How are we defined? Is it education? Or is it the habits when we were children? The work also talks about our identity as a social entity and how we interpret everything we see and hear in different ways. The dancers’ movements reveal the inner music and color, accompanied by mind-blowing body language that expounds the personal memory of the dancers’ lives.

Recent Domestic and Overseas Performances

Domestic
2018 “BON 4 BON” Keelung Culture Bureau “Tides of Keelung,” Keelung Cultural Center
2017 “BON 4 BON” Taiwan Tour
2016 “String” Taipei, Kaohsiung Tour
2015 “Heartbeat” Taipei, Changhua tour
2015 “Dance Competition Awards Ceremony” New Taipei City Arts and Culture Center

Overseas
2018 “BON 4 BON” Hong Kong Dance Company – 8th Floor Platform, Hong Kong
2018 “Edinburgh Festival Fringe Taiwan Season” Britain
2018 “Ministry of Culture Lapis Lazuli Project” Cultural Exchange Grant for West Asia and South Asia, Palestine
2014 “Fabrication” Spain
2014 “Festival d’Avignon” France

Major Events This Year

"BOUT"

Time: to be announced soon
Venue: Umay Theatre, Huashan 1914 Creative Park

The inspiration came after watching a boxing match. In the boxing ring, the relationship of the two fighters is of offense and defense, and their relationship to the third party – the referee – is arbitration. The positioning, distance and thinking are constantly changing among the three, which can be interpreted as interpersonal relationships and status that can be presented with dance. The “boundary” describes each person’s location and a safe distance, defining the relationship between two or three people, conflicts and dialogues included. “BOUT” is a work written by Chang Chien Hao in 2019. It is performed by himself and three younger brothers – Chang Chien Chih, Chang Chien Kuei, and Chang He Chien.

City Hall Rd., Taipei, 11008, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Tel: 886-2-27208889
Copyright 2019 Department of Cultural Affairs

團隊基本介紹

長弓舞蹈劇場 (2017、2015傑團)
成立時間 : 2011年
表演類型 : 舞蹈
團隊聯絡人 : 負責人/張堅貴
聯絡人電話 : 0920-062-727
電子郵件 : [email protected]
聯絡地址 : 24946新北市八里區頂寮二街63號9樓

官網 | 粉絲專頁 

團隊簡介

本團成立於2011年。由張家四兄弟所組成,各自對舞蹈有不同的見解與表演經歷。出生於同一家庭但擁有不同質地的身體,乘載著不同的思想,然而,四兄弟並肩面對關於舞蹈的課題,舞團乃成為一個開放的家庭聚會場域。
創團迄今,勤於進行校園巡迴講座,推廣舞蹈藝術,培養學生藝術素養,同時也希望能藉此讓學生有機會接觸舞蹈的世界,或瞭解該領域中諸多不同面向的經驗。舞團還會邀請、集結不同創作者與藝術家,透過每一年的作品發表,實踐藝術創作,特別是表演藝術,以及跨領域合作的使命。

代表人簡介

張 堅 貴

團長暨行政總監

畢業於國立臺北藝術大學舞蹈學系。2011、2012年文化部舞躍大地舞蹈創作比賽「年度大獎」及「優選獎」得主,2012、2013年榮獲「雲門舞集文教基金會」羅曼菲舞蹈獎助金補助全新個人創作。
2011年與三位親兄弟共同成立本舞團,個人創作作品曾受邀於美國麥迪遜、法國巴黎、西班牙馬德里、日本東京、新加坡、廣州等地演出。此外,還多次獲文化部徵選,代表臺灣赴各國參加國際文化交流活動與藝術節演出,進行跨國交流。
於創作上,身為一個新生代藝術團體,團長期待在臺灣各個角落的觀眾,都可以毫無負擔地享受到符合國際潮流與規模的精彩演出。因此,除了正式售票之演出,還會舉辦各式小型免費演出,或示範教學的表演,藉此與各地觀眾進行文化交流,共同體驗藝術的美好。

重要製作

《Bon 4 Bon》

作品講述家庭、親密關係、信任、歸宿與記憶,在過程中許多問題被提出:我們與一起長大的那些人有多親密?我們如何被定義?是教育?或是孩提時的習慣?作品也關係到我們在社會上作為個體的身分,以及我們如何以不同方式詮釋一切所見所聞。舞者的動作表露了內在的音樂、色彩,伴隨著激盪人心的肢體語彙,闡述舞者生命裡的個人記憶。

國內外演出

國內
2018 《BON 4 BON》 基隆市文化局基隆潮藝術 基隆文化中心
2017 《BON 4 BON》 臺灣巡演
2016 《弦》  臺北、高雄巡演
2015 《心動》 臺北、彰化巡演
2015 《舞躍大地舞蹈創作比賽頒獎典禮》 新北市藝文中心

國外
2018 《BON 4 BON》 香港舞蹈團—八樓平臺 香港
2018 《愛丁堡藝穗節臺灣季》 英國
2018 《文化部琉璃計畫》 西亞及南亞文化交流補助 巴勒斯坦
2014 《Fabrication》 西班牙
2014 《法國亞維儂藝術節》 法國

本年度重要製作

《BOUT》

時間:近期公布
地點:華山文創園區烏梅劇院

創作靈感源自於拳擊賽觀後感,從拳擊場上攻擊與防守的選手關係,乃至於第三方的裁判關係,於三者之間的定位、距離、思維等不停的交錯轉換,延伸思考到人與人之間的關係與狀態,並企圖藉由舞蹈創作來表達其體悟與想法。「界線」說明每個人的位置,以及一個安全的距離,亦藉此定義出兩人或仨人間的關係,其中還包含了衝突與對話。 《BOUT》是由張堅豪在2019年所編創的作品,由自己與三個弟弟-張堅志、張堅貴、張鶴千共同演繹。

地址:11108 臺北市信義區市府路一號四樓東北區
電話:1999(臺北市民當家熱線)
外縣市電話請撥 02-2720-8889
Copyright ©臺北市文化局